“She lifts do you?”

journeyofachocolatechicA few weeks ago I started a 12 week online weight training program and it has been hands down one of the most challenging fitness journey to date. This training has shown me how weak/strong I really am. I started the program because I wanted to build muscle so I started researching weight training programs online. I also begin to  ask friends for suggestions and one of friends shared this website http://www.bodybuilding.com/.  So I begin to check out all of the trainers on the site and choose the Jamie Eason program. Jamie’s program promises to help you to lose body fat along with gaining muscles and this is exactly what I was I was looking for. A few thA4HT4Q21weeks into the program and I begin to noticed that I was getting stronger and leaner…YES…… but don’t get me wrong I have not arrived I am still a work in progress.  I often think what if I would have started this program along with my weight loss program would I have reached my fitness goals by now?  Then I think “She, I ,her was not ready then. Every season comes with new challenges and this weight training program is my new challenge so please stay tuned for the good/bad and the ugly. If you have any questions please leave your questions below within the comment section or you can send me an email to journeyofachocolatechic@gmail.com.

Tagged: , , , , ,

5 thoughts on ““She lifts do you?”

  1. Kirsten February 17, 2014 at 12:13 pm Reply

    I started strength training a few month ago with my husband, I was very unhappy about it at first but now I love it and the results I am seeing. Keep up the good work!

  2. Kirsten February 19, 2014 at 12:30 pm Reply

    Happy Hump Day! Please accept this nomination of a Liebster Award – http://kirstenwomack.com/liebster-award-nomination/

  3. Journey of a chocolate chic February 19, 2014 at 8:48 pm Reply

    Good for you @Kirsten it is rewarding and challenging all together. In knowing that everything takes time I am in this to win it. At first I felt a little discourage because I was not seeing quick results but then I was reminded that rome was not built in a day…. Good luck to you and your weight training I know you are going to be a success………

  4. Baby Teems February 20, 2014 at 7:01 pm Reply

    I hear so much about Jamies program. I think lifting is going to be added on my goals this year. Good luck. Using my own body weight has been a challenge for me. I struggled with push ups.

  5. Journey of a chocolate chic February 20, 2014 at 7:15 pm Reply

    @baby teems I am so glad that I added it because I have lost weight and I now I need to add muscle. Jamie’s program has been hands down one of the best programs for me to get started. I have since moved on to adventure other programs on that site as well. Good luck to you I know that you are going to be a success….

Leave a Reply

