60 day juice fast update!!!!

photo (1)I know that I stated I would start a 60 day juice fast on Jan 19, 2014.. “Well what had happen was”<<<<<< some are thinking what’s up with the broken English. This is just something that the African-American community use as they are trying to make up an excuse as to why they did not do something…lol. I did not start on the Jan 19. BUT I did start on Feb 3 and I had to make some changes to it. instead of a full day juice fast  I am only doing breakfast/lunch juice fast and eating a full vegan meal for dinner.

At first I felt like I was failing my readers and myself  but then I remembered something  My bishop Dale C Bronner wrote on face book a few days ago… ” Be teachable! Never assume that what God gave you for one season will work for all seasons. Trust him for the season that you are currently in.”  Once it became clear to me that I was in a new season I was  able to move on and begin to enjoy this journey please stay tuned I will share weekly updates

Tagged: , , ,

2 thoughts on “60 day juice fast update!!!!

  1. Kirsten February 11, 2014 at 2:19 pm Reply

    You have to do what you are lead to do…. I am looking forward to your updates.

  2. Journey of a chocolate chic February 11, 2014 at 10:03 pm Reply

    Thank you so much @Kirsten I had to learn how to deal with not being able to do what I wanted BUT to do what I needed…..

Leave a Reply

