My Memorable Moments from 2013

I met my goal weight for 2013…so excited about that…. I started my weight loss journey in 2009 so all the before pictures are 2009 to 2013. I have lost 65 pounds and 6 pants sizes……stay tuned for 2014 results………Here is my weight loss story if you have not read it..http://wp.me/P2EYPn-PZ and here http://wp.me/P2EYPn-173

I had my natural hair pressed for the first time in 2013 in two years and I loved it.here is the linkhttp://wp.me/P2EYPn-16y

20131106-163611.jpg

I became a vegan which means I do not eat meat or any kind of dairy products. I was a vegetarian for 1 year before transitioning to vegan. It has been hands down one of the best decisions I have made thus far……Here is the link http://wp.me/P2EYPn-10B

2013-10-05-14-37-52-hdr

The hubster and I finally joined a church that we love Word of Faith Family cathedral Where Bishop Dale Bronner is the Bishop. We love the church and his teaching with God in control we can not fail….

2013-10-06 10.36.57

I had the bomb 42nd  birthday dinner in 2013 with some amazing friends!!!!!!!!

I bought a jucier in August and have been making juice for breakfast and lunch ever since. It is the best way to get all of your intake of fruits and veggies my friends… I also completed my very first 60 day juice fast from June to Aug 2013.Here is the link http://wp.me/P2EYPn-19D to find out about the below juicer.

2013-08-13 22.48.39

I have partnered  with some amazing clients in completing product reviews.

I attended some great events in 2013 with my beautiful friends!!!!

I have made and bought quite a few vegetarian and vegan meals over the last year!!!Learning how to eat what I love vegan style has been a challenge but I am up for it!!!!!!

Last but not least I have been married to this amazing beautiful sexy, handsome man for 13 years this year!

This has been an amazing year and I am  looking forward to 2014 and what it will bring. Happy new year my friends I hope and pray that you and your family be blessed.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

8 thoughts on “My Memorable Moments from 2013

  1. Nichole C December 31, 2013 at 6:48 pm Reply

    65lbs?! Congrats! Looks like an awesome year for you! Cheers to 2014!

  2. Kita December 31, 2013 at 7:30 pm Reply

    Wow you have had an awesome year!! I used to live in The metro Atlanta area and I am very familiar with Bishop Dale Bronner! Occasionally I try to catch him thru live streaming!

    • Journey of a chocolate chic December 31, 2013 at 7:47 pm Reply

      Yes I have and I am so thankful for every bite of it. Yes I love Bishop Bronner’s teaching we are so thankful to have found a man of God.. Have a happy new year!

  3. Krystal December 31, 2013 at 10:58 pm Reply

    Your journey is so inspiring. I can only that I will have as awesome results at this time next year! Thanks for sharing!

    • Journey of a chocolate chic December 31, 2013 at 11:07 pm Reply

      Thank you so much I am glad I could inspires others. We have a new year coming and this will be your time to shine…have a happy new year my friend!

  4. mylifewellloved205 January 1, 2014 at 1:03 am Reply

    GIRL! Get it, that’s awesome! Happy New Year.
    Heather @ http://www.mylifewellloved.com

Leave a Reply

