Eat to Live

Eat To Live I heard about  Eat to live by Dr. Joel Fuhrman on the Dr. oz show a few weeks ago. Dr Fuhrman was speaking about the book and the program that helps you to loss weight and to become a healthier you. Once the program was over I immediately ordered the book. Prior to ordering the book I had already changed my life style
1. Started running 2011
2. Became a vegetarian 2012
3.Started juicing. 2012
4. lost weight though the years
I was already on my way to becoming a healthier me but this book just gave me more fuel to continue to eat healthy. If you are at a cross roads and you are looking for a break though to living healthy then this is your book.

Eat to live by Joel Fuhrman

” No matter how much information becomes available about the dangers of sedentary lifestyle and diet, we don’t change our ways”. This is how Dr Fuhrman starts his very first paragraph in the book. This is so true no matter how much information we have about what not to eat we still will not change. “Americans are the most obese people in history” and why is that? Dr Fuhrman says ” it is not easy to change: eating has emotional and social overtones. It is very had to break an addiction.”

The book leads and guide you on how to eat healthy and how to reverse any illness that you may have. You have to follow a six-week plan and within that six weeks you will lose 20 pounds and you will have to eat a plant base diet for a few weeks. Since I am already a vegetarian this will be easy for me I have not completed the program as of yet but I do plan to.

Please See below a few of the foods you are going to eat

Raw vegetables
Cooked vegetables
Beans
Fresh fruits
Whole grains
Nuts and seeds

He also gives you a life plan so that you will continue to be successful with keeping the weight off. He adds in some great healthy recipes and answers to your questions.

About Dr. Fuhrman he is a board certified family physician and nutritional researcher who specializes in preventing and reversing disease through natural methods.

I wanted to share this book review for so many reasons because I know so many people want to change but they do not know where to start. Taking owners ship of your health is very important.  Please if you are in need of a change pick up this book, seek out a trainer, a nutritionist or a weight loss group. Good luck to you my beautiful readers.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , ,

5 thoughts on “Eat to Live

  1. essentjewels September 5, 2013 at 5:23 pm Reply

    I believe in everything in moderation, however I don’t believe this method works for everyone it is very easy for me to have control of the portions I choose to eat, but this seems like a perfect guide for people who struggle with a diet and need structure and a guide.

    The way I relate to it is that I am not the best cook, I need to follow a recipe unlike some people who can whip a meal in no time. I need to be guided in order to cook anything decent.

    • Journey of a chocolate chic September 5, 2013 at 5:33 pm Reply

      @essentjewels everyone has to choose the right method for them. If this one does not work for you I understand but as I read the book and noted that it has helped so many people. To each is own I love the fact that we have more then one option to become a healthier person. Thank you so much for taking the time to comment and to follow my blog much love…. Belinda

  2. Kirsten September 6, 2013 at 9:32 pm Reply

    I am definitely going to check this book out. Thanks for sharing I am not a full fledged vegetarian but headed in that direction. The book will definitely help.

  3. Transitioning to Vegetarian October 4, 2013 at 12:59 pm Reply

    […] I got back was I bloated and exhausted read about here.  Then a few weeks ago I came across this Eat to Live post from The Journey of the Chocolate Chick. I felt like she was speaking directly to me when she […]

Leave a Reply

