My Goals for 2013

Spiritual life for 2013

1. Join the church we have been attending for two years now.

2. Join a marriage support group.

3. Pray more.

4. Wait upon the Lord.

5. Listen to the voice of the Lord more.

2013 Marriage life

1. spend more quality time together games,plays,couples date nights etc.

2. Keep Friday night as our Date night.

3.Pray more together.

4. Take five trips together this year.

5.Support his dreams and goals more.

2013 Natural hair regimen 2013

1. Wear more protective styles.

2.Get  ends clip more often.

3.Color the natural.

4. Attend more natural hair events.

5. Educate others about natural hair (Only when asked).

2013 Fitness regimen

1. Run 12 races this year.

2. Run three days a week.

3. Weight train two days a week.

4.  Eat healthier.

5. Stay committed.

Vegetarian life 2013

1. Find 12 vegetarian restaurants to go to.

2. find 12 new vegetarian recipes to cook.

3. Join a vegetarian support group to learn more.

4. Find a new vegetarian food once a week.

5.Continue to commit to the vegetarian life.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “My Goals for 2013

  1. Tiffany December 31, 2012 at 10:16 pm Reply

    I like your goals. Very detailed, which I think makes it easier to stick with! I need to get on my grind with my own. Best wishes to you in the new year! See ya Thursday 😉

  2. journey of a chocolate chic January 1, 2013 at 4:14 am Reply

    Thank you so much Tiffany, your goals will be on point as well… I know it.. Yes I will see you Thursday.. Happy New Year to you and the hubby…

  3. Tiffany Celeste January 5, 2013 at 2:30 pm Reply

    Happy new year! YOUR best and brightest days are ahead of you. Love how you categorize your goals. Question: how are you you working on achieving them, randomly as opportunity strikes or chronological ? And how often do you look at your goals? Of course I am asking because I am need of advice. In the mighty wise words of Trey Songz ” I just got to make it (happen)”.

  4. journey of a chocolate chic January 6, 2013 at 2:47 am Reply

    Thank you @ Tiffany Celeste how I plan on working on achieving my goals is to look at them daily and see it before I really it. I have my goals posted on my home office wall over my computer. I also have accountable partners for my fitness goals I run with friends and we keep each other on track with running long runs together and we motivate each other along the way. I also learned along time ago that you cant walk a successful journey alone you need a support system. With my marriage my husbands marriage goals are the same so we balance each other out. With living for God I will join the church we have been attending for two years so that I can get that support I need to grow closer to the Lord. As for natural hair and vegeterian living have I created a social media community of online support.Everyone of my goals are attached to other person that can help me to stay on point. I look at my goals every day along with my vision board for 2013 as it sits in my face in my ofice. I understand trying to get it together it does take hard work you just have to commit to well….. “You” You can do it I believe in you… Hope this helps…..

Leave a Reply

