Brand New Kinda Me “Alicia Keys”

Alicia keys before afterCheck out the premiere of Alicia Keys new video for her song “Brand New Me“! As well as her weight loss after giving birth. She has been working hard Doesn’t she look great?  In the video she looks as though she is speaking directly to the man in her life. For me this is not the case. I am not saying that my marriage is perfect because it is not,at this current moment we are doing well and for that I am grateful. What I am talking about is when she says ” I am not who I was before”  When I look at myself In the mirror I am just as amazed as everyone else in my life. I have made a  360 degree change. a few examples I am  a vegetarian,natural chic,runner,blogger,lost weight, a graduate student and more. To some this is the norm but for me I could not have imagined being any of the above. “Dont be mad I am just a brand new kinda me” This song speaks life to me because I am now living within my freedom. “It took a long time to get here” Yes it took me a long time to get here but I am here now.  I thank God for giving me life, courage, strength,support system,friends,family and motivation to become a new kinda me. Shout out to Alicia Keys for such an inspirational song……..She has done it again….. can you say 2013 music awards…….. Enjoy the video

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

